



The Lawns Nursery School and Pre-Nursery

Child Protection Statement

The Governing Body follows the online Pan Berkshire Child Safeguarding Procedures https://berks.trixonline.co.uk/. The Federation is proactive in working with other agencies to support families and children.

The Federation is committed to providing a safe and secure environment for children, staff and visitors and to promote a climate where children and adults feel confident about sharing any concerns which they may have about their own safety or the well-being of others.

Responsibilities and Immediate Action

All adults working in the Federation (including visiting staff, volunteers and students on placement) are required to report instances of actual or suspected child abuse or neglect to the designated member of staff with responsibility for safeguarding.

The designated safeguarding leads is: Sarah Cottle

In her absence the deputy designated safeguarding leads at TLNS are: Erin Hare and Sarah Jones

The designated safeguarding lead is the focal point for staff in each school who have concerns about an individual child's safety and the first point of contact for external agencies who are pursuing associated issues. The designated safeguarding persons coordinate the school's representation at case conferences and the submission of written reports for conferences.

When an individual concern/incident is brought to the notice of a designated safeguarding person, they are responsible for deciding whether it should be reported, in line with safeguarding guidance.

The Federation is committed to ensuring that all our children are well cared for, safe and protected. We are required to be watchful for signs and symptoms of:

- Physical abuse
- Sexual abuse
- Neglect
- Emotional abuse

Parents should be aware that in urgent/repeated incidents, each school is obliged to discuss with/refer to other agencies.



Cookham, Maidenhead and The Lawns Nursery School Federation – The Lawns Nursery School



Approved by: Teaching and Learning Committee

Signed by Chair of Governors:

Date: 3rd June 2025

Review Date: June 2026